Chainview 3.0

Post Reply
User avatar
airbus
Nouveau
Nouveau
Posts: 3
Joined: 05 Apr 2007 12:00

Chainview 3.0

Post by airbus » 07 Nov 2007 3:51

J'ai installé Chainview sur un server W2003.
Lorsque je lance l'url jobtient ces messages.

Warning: odbc_exec() [function.odbc-exec]: SQL error: [Oracle][ODBC][Ora]ORA-00936: missing expression , SQL state S1000 in SQLExecDirect in D:\Program Files\Chainview\chainview.php on line 300

Warning: odbc_fetch_row(): supplied argument is not a valid ODBC result resource in D:\Program Files\Chainview\chainview.php on line 302

Nb j'ai configuré un System Data Source avec client oracle 9I et mis la config suivante dans chainview

boussens|CTM620DEV|||ctrlmdev|controlm|620
D|Development|EM620DEV|||ecs|ecspass|620

******************************************************************

I installed Chainview on a server W2003.
When I run the url I get these messages

Warning: odbc_exec() [function.odbc-exec]: SQL error: [Oracle][ODBC][Ora]ORA-00936: missing expression , SQL state S1000 in SQLExecDirect in D:\Program Files\Chainview\chainview.php on line 300

Warning: odbc_fetch_row(): supplied argument is not a valid ODBC result resource in D:\Program Files\Chainview\chainview.php on line 302

No. I configured a System Data Source client with Oracle 9I and made the following config in chainview

boussens|CTM620DEV|||ctrlmdev|controlm|620
D|Development|EM620DEV|||ecs|ecspass|620

User avatar
fyot
Nouveau
Nouveau
Posts: 734
Joined: 26 Apr 2005 12:00
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Post by fyot » 07 Nov 2007 5:46

Hi

Concerning Chainview parameters, everything seems ok.

So did test with another client or with odbc to access correctly to your database with ODBC.

This message arrive when you have a connection issue.

User avatar
airbus
Nouveau
Nouveau
Posts: 3
Joined: 05 Apr 2007 12:00

Post by airbus » 08 Nov 2007 8:44

It seems that the word %%rowcount in the select is not accepted by Oracle.
I execute the same select under sqlplus and I had the same error.

User avatar
fyot
Nouveau
Nouveau
Posts: 734
Joined: 26 Apr 2005 12:00
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Post by fyot » 08 Nov 2007 11:36

Hi

It's true. so I modified the script without @@runcount not necessary for chainview.

You can download the modified version ChainView 3.10.

It should run correctly.

User avatar
airbus
Nouveau
Nouveau
Posts: 3
Joined: 05 Apr 2007 12:00

Post by airbus » 08 Nov 2007 3:36

I had made this update myself and It seems that you have another little thing to modify :
the string dbo. before the name of the table generate an oracle error. I think it's caused by the fact that we are in "Existing " installation and the user is not "system" in oracle.
I had suppress it and it works fine.

An other question :
Do you have think to adapt Genalarm and Planview for Oracle ?

Thanks.

User avatar
fyot
Nouveau
Nouveau
Posts: 734
Joined: 26 Apr 2005 12:00
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Post by fyot » 08 Nov 2007 4:54

Ok

Thanks for your feedback.
I tested with an oracle version.
I'm not very happy. I need to work on it.

So, concerning Ganalarm and Planview, not for the moment.
I need to developp an Oracle version. I hope very quickly too.

User avatar
Kayhman
Nouveau
Nouveau
Posts: 13
Joined: 16 Jul 2010 12:00

Post by Kayhman » 19 Oct 2010 11:34

fyot wrote:Hi

It's true. so I modified the script without @@runcount not necessary for chainview.

You can download the modified version ChainView 3.10.

It should run correctly.
Hi,
I don't know if I'm alone with this issue but the link doesn't work for me.
I can't find the file to download and i'm redirected on the home page.

User avatar
fyot
Nouveau
Nouveau
Posts: 734
Joined: 26 Apr 2005 12:00
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Post by fyot » 19 Oct 2010 11:54

Hi

Sorry but Chainview is not still downloadable.
That product now is replaced by APS Manager Console, sold by APS Enterprise.

Click on the advertisement link existing in the Home Page, to obtain more details.

Post Reply