Welcome to Scheduler-Usage Communaut?e freelances en informatique

Languages
Select Interface Language:

English French

Add to Google

Modules
 Infos :
 Home
 Search

 Members :
 Forums
 Downloads
 Uploads
 Manage your Account

 Community :
 Register yourself!
 Other Links
 Recommand that Site

 Divers :
 Top 10


  
Scheduler-Usage: Forums

Controlm-M Usage :: View topic - Can we use port:13075
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Can we use port:13075

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Controlm-M Usage Forum Index -> Control-M Enterprise Manager
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Yanky
Nouveau
Nouveau


User
(Level 0)

Joined: Mar 26, 2009
Posts: 16

PostPosted: 14 Apr 2009 6:25    Post subject: Can we use port:13075 Reply with quote

Hello all,

Can we use port:13075 for connecting Control-M Desktop/EM to remote Control-M Server which is otherside of the FIREWALL ?

Thanks in advance

Regards,
P
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
punchy
Nouveau
Nouveau


Administrator
(Level 3)

Joined: Oct 30, 2008
Posts: 27
Location: Melbourne

PostPosted: 15 Apr 2009 10:49    Post subject: Reply with quote

Port 13075 is the default CORBA port that Control-M uses to tell Control-M client where Control-M/EM components are.

This applies to versions 6.3 and 6.4.

example: when run the applcaition say the Control-M Configuration Manager and specify port 13075 and hostname. It will retrieve the name of the Control-M server name.

You then login using the correct credentials and antoher random port will open up to CMS.

You can change the lsitening port of CMS by running orbconfigure from your Control-M/EM installation to either random (default), static or a range of ports.

If a firewall exists between client and EM you'd have to either specify static or a range of ports and create the allow rules on the firewall. otherwise random will not work.

If you want to use 13075 as the communication port between EM and Server, then you'd have to change the CORBA port to something else other than 13075 as a CORBA port is needed between Client and EM communication.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
philmalmaison
Nouveau
Nouveau


Administrator
(Level 3)

Joined: Jun 08, 2007
Posts: 1145
Location: Ile de France

PostPosted: 16 Apr 2009 5:02    Post subject: Reply with quote

export your display and use orbconfigure to change the communication port 13075 to what you want

what is the scope to not authorize control-m servers to communicate with control-m/EM, you should open dynamics ports beetween 1024 to 66000...should be very more easy

regards
Philmalmaison
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Controlm-M Usage Forum Index -> Control-M Enterprise Manager All times are GMT + 10 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Freelance Informatique  Google  Web site powered by PHP-Nuke 

The site created by Franck YOT. Images, logo, content and trademarks about Control-M products are property of BMC Software.
All the comments are property of their posters. Images, logo, content and design are © copyright by Scheduler-Usage.com. All Rights Reserved